top of page
Search

Happy New Year!

Every year has its detractors. Some people have good years and some people have bad ones. And some have really bad ones. I think most of us can agree that 2020 isn't going to go down in the books as a good year for most people. But it did have some positives for me personally. I ran my first marathon in Austin, TX. That was basically a life goal that I achieved in February and it was almost just divine the ways things lined up for me. I did injure myself and have to walk the last 5 miles, but even with that it was one of the best parts of this less than stellar years. And I'm still living on the fact that I completed a freaking marathon! That is such a big deal. Whatever your goal is, when you achieve it, it is a BIG FREAKING DEAL! And I want to celebrate with you so set your goal and let me know when you achieve it. Whatever you want for this next year, I hope your dreams come true! I have some dreams and I'm starting to see them materialize in small ways and I'm excited about that. I want to try to eat healthier (I don't eat as healthy as y'all think). I want to lose some weight if it will help me improve my running pace. I want to be a better teacher. I want to be a better performer for my community theater group. I want to run some marathons and half-marathons. Start 2021 off right by doing something active. It can be 10 minutes or 30 minutes, but do something. It will make you feel better just getting started. And then make plan for your active lifestyle. If you are interested in running and would like to know of some sites to visit for virtual runs, take a look at these links:


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Got Stamina!

Uh-oh, running out of breath, but I Oh, I, I got stamina Uh-oh, running now, I close my eyes Well, oh, I got stamina And uh-oh, I see...

Plan for the New Year!

So for those of you reading this and wanting to make some changes, here is your first assignment. Make a list of healthy foods that you...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page