top of page
Search

Welcome to Inspire My Fitness

This is a safe place to start making your goals a reality. Let me introduce myself by telling my story. In 2018 I decided to start making different choices so that I could have something I wanted. I wanted to lose weight and I got inspired to start running. I have always gravitated toward running as my go to exercise, but I have never run any type of long distance. My longest run was a 5K (3.1 miles). And it was slow. And I walked a lot of it. But I decided that I wanted to make a change. So I started training for a half marathon. At that time in my life training for a half marathon was a big deal. So in December I started my journey and I found a training plan and got myself out there. I'm a teacher at a high school and so I had access to a track. I ran that track a few times a week. I started by walk/running a mile. And then two. And then three. And I was really excited about that three mile mark. I didn't run the whole thing. I probably walked most of it to be honest. I just started adding in some running and eventually I was running half of the time and then about three quarters of the time while still having my walk breaks. In May 2019, I ran my first half-marathon in Waco, TX - The Badass Half-Marathon. And I felt like a badass because I had come so far! And then I went on to run three more half-marathons that year and decided to start training for a marathon. By mid-summer I was no longer walking. I was able to run six miles straight and then ten miles and I felt like a true conqueror. For the first time in my life I was doing something I never thought possible. The idea of running a mile without stopping was unimaginable to me when I first started so being able to run ten miles without stopping was the ultimate moment for me. And in February 2020 I ran my first marathon in Austin, TX. It wasn't perfect and I did injure myself, but I finished. And now I want to help and inspire others to reach their fitness goals. If you have a desire to get in shape, no matter what your current fitness level then let's do it together. Let me inspire you if I can. Let me help you stay on course. Let's be a community of people that keeping pushing through until we meet our goals.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Got Stamina!

Uh-oh, running out of breath, but I Oh, I, I got stamina Uh-oh, running now, I close my eyes Well, oh, I got stamina And uh-oh, I see...

Plan for the New Year!

So for those of you reading this and wanting to make some changes, here is your first assignment. Make a list of healthy foods that you...

Happy New Year!

Every year has its detractors. Some people have good years and some people have bad ones. And some have really bad ones. I think most...

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page